Find us on Facebook

Breathing Clinics Overview

Learn how breathing works:  The Buteyko Breathing Clinic offers a health education programme of breathing exercises and lifestyle guidelines which corrects and alleviates breathing-related conditions including sleep apnoea, insomnia, snoring, asthma, emphysema (COPD), chronic bronchitis, sinusitis, hay fever, allergieschronic nasal congestion, hypertension, chronic fatigue, hyperventilation syndrome (HVS), anxiety/panic attacks and many other breathing-related disorders.

Benefits include better sleep, ability to cope with stress, improved fitness/ sports performance and less susceptibility to colds and flu.  Correct breathing is also recognised as an essential factor in dental health.  The Buteyko breathing technique can be learned by children as young as three and adults of any age.

The Buteyko Breathing Clinic programme includes the Buteyko Institute Method of breathing retraining: What you should expect »

Buteyko Breathing Clinics session

Buteyko Clinic Course Schedule

Read more about Buteyko Breathing group courses here »

COURSES DATES TIMES LOCATION PRACTITIONER/S
Auckland Course Monday 13 – Thursday 16 November 11am12:30pm
Buteyko Breathing Clinic, Auckland
Auckland Course Monday 20 – Thursday 23 November 6pm7:30pm
Buteyko Breathing Clinic, Auckland

School Holiday Course for children and teens

Monday 15 January  Thursday 28 January

11am12pm

Buteyko Breathing Clinic, Auckland

TBC

Auckland Course

Monday 29 January – Thursday 1 February

4pm–5:30pm
Or
6pm7:30pm

Buteyko Breathing Clinic, Auckland

Glenn White

Auckland Course

Monday 12 February – Thursday 15 February

11am12:30pm

Buteyko Breathing Clinic, Auckland

Glenn White

Auckland Course

Monday 26 February – Thursday 1 March

4pm–5:30pm
Or
6pm7:30pm

Buteyko Breathing Clinic, Auckland

TBC

Auckland Course

Monday 5 March – Thursday 8 March

11am12:30pm

Buteyko Breathing Clinic, Auckland

Glenn White

Auckland Course

Monday 19 March – Thursday 22 March

4pm–5:30pm
Or
6pm7:30pm

Buteyko Breathing Clinic, Auckland

TBC

Auckland Course

Monday 9 April – Thursday 12 April

6pm7:30pm

Buteyko Breathing Clinic, Auckland

Glenn White

School Holiday Course for children and teens

Monday 16 April – Thursday 19 April

11am12pm

Buteyko Breathing Clinic, Auckland

Glenn White

School Holiday Course for children and teens

Monday 23 April – Thursday 26 April

11am12pm

Buteyko Breathing Clinic, Auckland

TBC

Contact us to book or for more information »

Helping people with breathing disorders since 2001

20 Arthur Street, Freemans Bay, Auckland 1011, New Zealand  |  Phone +64 9 360 6291  |  Email info@buteykobreathing.nz

Download our leaflets [PDFs]:  Do you suffer from asthma or allergies? »    Do you snore or suffer from sleep apnoea? »

BIBH logo
Registered Practitioner / Practitioner Trainer
All cartoons courtesy of Chris Slane, Qantas Media Awards Cartoonist of the Year 2010  © slane.co.nz
Site design © e-compass.nz 2015